Art Show this Weekend: Kuwento Engkuwentro – Angeleno Folklore, Legends & Sidewalk Stories

Uncategorized

Beenznrice will be present at the closing reception of the Kuwento Engkuwentro show at the Pico House on Olvera Street this Sunday. A painting by Naomi Valdivia will be in this exhibit (and is on the bottom right of the postcard below-but come to see it in its entirety).

This exhibit will feature artists who visually tell stories about their culture, their families and folklore.

“In celebration of the Los Angeles Asian Pacific American Heritage Month, FilAm ARTS and El Pueblo Historical Monument invite visual artists to participate in an exhibit that explores the folklore of the multicultural people who have come from all over to make Los Angeles their home.”

For more information contact: info@filamarts.org, elpuebloexhibits@gmail.com or call (213) 380-3722

Artists include:
Faustino Caigoy
Mark Canto
Charles Funk
Diyan http://www.bukobomba.blogspot.com/
Nicanor Evans http://www.inkanor.com/
Krystal Herrera https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Art-of-Krystal-tree-Herrera/356108221164957
Diane Canizares
Rey Zipagan
Budz Floriano
Beth Parocha http://www.bethparrocha.com/Artist.html
Carminnie Doromal http://www.carminnie.webs.com/
Freyen Santiago
Jesus Silva
Audrey Chan http://audreychan.net/
Chenhung Chen http://www.chenhungchen.com/
Naomi Sanders Valdivia http://www.beenznrice.com/
Eliseo Silva http://eliseoar5.wix.com/eliseoartsilva
Johnny Otillano https://jesjotilano.see.me/
Victoria Tao http://www.victoriatao.com/
Diane Valencia
Yoshie Sakai http://www.yoshiesakai.com/
Bodeck Hernandez http://cargocollective.com/bodeckhernandez
Alfie Numeric alfienumeric.com

Please share this flyer!

11270533_10152862310332335_3841959552110621959_o

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s